If you have forgotten the passcode on your iPhone, you will have to restore the device.
To restore your iPhone -- which deletes all of your data (songs, photos, videos, apps, and so on) on the iPhone use the following directions. Be absolutely sure that you have backed up the content on your iPhone before restoring it.
Apple's official instructions to restore an iPhone are:
1. Connect iPhone to your computer.
2. In iTunes, select iPhone in the Devices list, then click Summary at the top of the screen.
3. Click "Check for Update." iTunes tells you if there's a newer version of the iPhone software available.
4. Click Restore. Follow the onscreen instructions to
complete the restore process. When restoring, it is recommended that you
back up iPhone when prompted. When the iPhone software has been
restored, you can either set it up as a new iPhone, or restore your
music, videos, app data, and other content from a backup.
Please also note that Apple representatives can't unlock an iPhone
for you without restoring the iPhone, which will erase everything on it.
153 views
Usually answered in minutes!
×